The Fawn Knits – Episode 2 – Cast on Plans

Hi everyone,

I’ve put out a second episode of the podcast. You can watch it above or on YouTube (The Fawn Knits).

We also now have a Ravelry group for the podcast! I would love it if you came and joined.

I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone who watched episode 1 and encouraged me to do more episodes. It was so nice to have gotten so many views on my very first try (I was really expecting crickets for episode 1). I have said it before – the knitting community really is the greatest group of people I have come across. You guys are all so accepting, welcoming, and generally kind. I can’t think of many places on the internet where people get together and just talk positively about something they love. I have never come across any arguments, anger or hatred in the forums on Ravelry, or anywhere else that knitters come together. I am so happy to be a part of this wonderful group of people.

Shownotes for episode 2:

You can find me on Ravelry and Instagram as thefawnknits

My etsy shopΒ – shop update is now live!

 

Things mentioned in the podcast:

The Daybreak Shawl

Simply Sock Yarn Company

Lucky Peach MagazineΒ – omg their homepage is amazing right now

Olds Fibre Week

Scroll down to see my blog post about gardening – My Garden

 

Leave a Comment

