The Fawn Knits: Episode 5 – Happy Canada Day

Happy Canada Day, everyone!

I hope everyone is having a great week and a wonderful holiday if you’re in Canada.

Here are the show notes for Episode 5:

You can find me on Ravelry and Instagram as thefawnknits

Ravelry Group

Etsy Shop

 

Creature KAL:

Episode 3 shownotes – there are tons of resources here for the creature KAL

My Creature KAL pinterest boardΒ – I am adding to this quite often, so feel free to follow

Here are the prizes you can choose from if you win! All medium size bags are fair game.

If you use instagram, don’t forget to use the hashtag #CreatureKAL so I can see what you’re making!

Prize thread will be closed July 31st, 2015, and a winner will be drawn on August 1st, 2015. I will announce the winner on August 5th’s episode.

 

Cast on Plans:

Blackcurrant Shawl

Azalea

Sous SousΒ – I welcome your yarn suggestions for this. I am looking for a DK weight, tonal or semisolid, that is $15/100g or less. No cotton or acrylic. I know it’s a tall order, but if you know if anything, please let me know! πŸ™‚

 

Into this week:

David’s Tea – Organic Cream of Earl Grey

 

Canada Day Treat:Β 

Americans try Canadian CuisineΒ (video) NSFW

 

 

Leave a Comment

