The Fawn Knits: Episode 7 – Sock Yarn Blanket!

Hi everyone!

I’m back after taking a break from podcasting last week. Everything was just so crazy with trying to get ready for the market in Calgary, and then I ended up staying in a hotel for a week because I went away for work with Michael. Anyway, I’m back with a new episode. Less Noomi this time, more knitting!

If you came by Rock the Walk last Saturday in East Village, Calgary, thank you! We had a great day there sitting by the river chatting with people.

Shownotes for Episode 7:

I am on Ravelry and Instagram as thefawnknits

Our Ravelry Group is called The Fawn Knits

My etsy shop is here.

KillTOCraft Podcast

Yarngasm Podcast

My sock yarn blanket info

If I’ve left anything out, please feel free to ask me via Ravelry, Instagram, YouTube, or by commenting below!

If you have something you’d like me to talk about on the podcast, or if you have suggestions, there is a thread in the Ravelry group where you can post any comments or concerns.

Don’t forget, the Creature KAL is over on July 31st! Thank you to everyone who has already participated. It has been a great “welcome” knit a long for the beginning of the group. I have had so much fun seeing how everyone interprets the criteria, and what you’ve made!
If you haven’t entered yet, you have until July 31st to post a finished creature in the prize thread. I will be letting the winner choose ANY small or medium size project bag from my etsy shop! I will announce the winner in the August 5th episode.
On instagram, please use the hashtag CreatureKAL so I can see what you’re making!

Thank you for watching this week’s episode. I hope to see you again. 🙂

Leave a Comment

