The Fawn Knits: Episode 8 – Millions of peaches, peaches for me

Hi everyone!

Thanks for watching this week’s episode of the podcast. I hope you are all having a fantastic summer full of fine weather and crafting of all sorts. I couldn’t help but notice this week how many times “peach” came up – be it colours, yarn, fruit, and songs: The Presidents of the United States of America just played a show in Edmonton, after all.  I seem to be gravitating towards pinks, oranges, corals, and ultimately, PEACH.
I have even been planning to make some peach raspberry jam, like I did last year (more on this in a later post). If anyone else is feeling major peach vibes lately, let me know! I’d be glad to learn I’m not the only one. 🙂

Shownotes for episode 8:

You can find me on Ravelry and Instagram as thefawnknits

The Ravelry group is called The Fawn Knits

My Etsy Shop is The Fawn and The Fox

 

The Creature KAL is going for one more day. There is absolutely no shame in knitting something small and entering it into the prize thread for your chance to win one of my project bags! I will be closing the thread tomorrow evening. The winner will be announced in next week’s episode: August 5th or 6th.

 

Patterns (all available on Ravelry):

Favorite socks by Voolenvine

Whispering Pines by A Homespun House

Blom by Mandarines

 

Yarn:

Crazy Zauberball

Regia 4ply Tweed

My First Regia

Baerenwolle Baerenstark Sock

Ancient Arts Yarn – Meow Collection

 

Brioche KAL:

KillToCraft Ravelry Group

KillToCraft Podcast

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

