The Fawn Knits: Episode 10 – Mad Mad Tosh

Hi Everyone!

Thank you so much for checking out this episode of my podcast – whether you are new or retuning. It has been a great week for me – full of wonderful interactions with new people, creative endeavours for my shop, and even some preserve making! (all of which I talk about in this episode)

Thank you so much to Molly of A Homespun House Podcast, and to Vanessa of the KilltoCraft Podcast for mentioning me on your most recent episodes. I was so touched by what you both said about me. It is so nice, and completely unexpected for me to hear such high praise from people I respect and admire. šŸ™‚

Thank you so much to everyone who has started following me on instagram, joined the ravelry group, subscribed to my channel, and favorited/made purchases from my etsy shop! I was completely blown away by all the support I got this past week on all different platforms. It means so much that you are all helping me to do what I love.

Shownotes for Episode 10:

Ravelry and Instagram: thefawnknits

My etsy shop: The Fawn and The Fox

  • I forgot to mention in the episode that I will be having shop updates on Saturdays now, unless otherwise announced. I have decided that doing one weekly update will be much better than several small updates throughout the week. Let me know your thoughts on this in the Ravelry group if you want! I make announcements about my shop on Instagram, so please follow me in order to stay up to date.

Ravelry Group: The Fawn Knits

 

Patterns:

Favorite Socks by Voolenvine

Blom by Mandarines

Meandering Shawl by Stephen West

 

Yarn:

Madeline Tosh – Twist Light, Pashmina, Tosh Merino Light

colorways: Rose, Free Range Eggs, Molly Ringwald

 

Republic of Wool – Twist Fingering

colorways: Tiny Dancer Speckled, Dress Up, Grand Budapest

 

Other:

I also talked about my book on making preserves: Preserving by the Pint by Marisa McClellan. I will be doing a blog post about my day of making jams and pickles in the near future!

I also talked about Marisa’s other book, Food in Jars. I would really recommend both of these books to anyone who likes canning and preserving, or to anyone who wants to learn how. The recipes are easy and SO good!

Several of you have expressed interest in a shawl knit a long, so it will be happening! The official start date is September 1, 2015. In the meantime, head over to the ravelry group and get involved in the chatter thread about yarn and patterns. The criteria for this kal is that you knit a shawl out of sport weight or heavier. The official name will be the Big Cozy KAL! Please use the hashtag #bigcozykal on instagram. Thank you all for participating, in advance. I will let you know what I will be giving away for prizes very soon!

If you have questions about me or anything I mention on the podcast, please feel free to ask in the Questions & Suggestions thread of the Ravelry group. I also love to hear your feedback about anything podcast or etsy shop related.

 

Leave a Comment

