The Fawn Knits – Episode 11: So Many Socks!!

 

Hi!

Thank you for watching this week’s episode of my podcast. I hope you enjoy it. I have been on a real sock knitting kick lately, and this week is no different. I have finished one pair, and I have two other pairs on the needles (Not to mention my plans to cast on another pair as soon as some yarn arrives in the mail). I don’t see this obsession ending any time soon, so I’d better just embrace it and keep ordering sock yarn! šŸ˜›

Shownotes for Episode 11:

Find me on Ravelry and Instagram as thefawnknits

Our Ravelry Group is called The Fawn Knits – There is a knit along going on from September 1st to November 15th, 2015. The point is to knit a shawl in sport weight yarn or heavier. I am calling it the Big Cozy KAL and you can use the hashtag #bigcozykal on instagram. I will also be opening a thread in the group where you can post photos of things you’ve made that are not knitting or crochet related. I know you are all extremely talented and have a lot of different crafty hobbies, and I would love to see what you’ve been creating. Post photos of your best and favourite cross stitch, quilting, weaving, sewing, or anything else you love to make!

My Etsy Shop is called The Fawn and The Fox

 

Yarn:

Spun Right Round – Rainbows and Sprinkles (Rainbow socks)

Ancient Arts Yarn – Calico Cat (Mad Max socks)

Riverside Studio MCN – Berryl and Sand (Featherweight Cardigan)

Eaden Yarns – Self Striping Sock Yarn – Vintage Rose (Striped Socks)

The Yarn Enabler – No. 2 pencil

Quince and Co. Chickadee – Iceland

Quince and Co. Sparrow – Sans and Pink Grapefruit

 

Other:

Knit pants blog postĀ – you can also read about these in my Ravelry projects, if you want.

 

Shop:

I am very sorry to have to tell you that some of my favourite fabrics have been discontinued. However, that will only make room for a plethora of new fabrics I have coming in. I know it’s sad, but lets try to look on the bright side!

I will be having a shop update every Saturday at 2pm MST, 4pm EST or 8pm GMT unless I announce otherwise on my instagram account: @thefawnknits

If I’ve left anything out that you would like to know, please ask in the chatter thread for this episode. I am more than happy to answer your questions!

 

 

Leave a Comment

