The Fawn Knits – Episode 16: Sweater Nightmares

Hi Everyone!

Thank you for watching this episode of my podcast. I finally got my camera working, so I’m recording in much better quality. I’m hoping the sound will also be better, as the mic on the camera is far superior to the one on my iPad. If you want to let me know how the video/sound was for you, please go over to The Fawn Knits Ravelry group and let me know in the thread for episode 16.

Shownotes for episode 16:

Find me on instagram, ravelry and periscope as thefawnknits

My etsy shop: The Fawn & The FoxΒ – this is where I sell my handmade project bags.

In this episode, I talk about reserving bags from my shop. If you are following me on instagram and you see a fabric you like (especially the christmas fabrics and one of a kind wool felt), please message me on etsy or instagram and let me know what you’d like and I’ll reserve the bag for you. That way, you won’t miss out if you can’t make it to the shop update. Similarly, if you liked a bag that has sold, please let me know and I’m happy to make another one for you if I still have the fabric. This is not meant to be a custom order service. Rather, it is only for fabrics or bags I have already posted photos of – meaning, I won’t be sending out photos of all my fabrics and allowing customers to choose all the components to their project bags. This would simply be far too time consuming.

Patterns:

Fish Lips Kiss Heel – by Sox Therapist

Square Heel – by Lara Neel in the book Sock Architecture

Windswept – by A Homespun House

Marley – by Andrea Mowry

Stonecutter – by Michelle Wang

This is the pattern that Kristin of the Yarngasm podcast and I will be hosting a knit along for. It will run until January 1st, 2016. We will then draw prizes! There will be a thread in each of our ravelry groups where you can post photos of your wips and chat. We will only be having one thread for this kal, rather than having a chatter and finished object thread. You are more than welcome to participate in discussions and enter to win prizes on BOTH threads. Each group will have different prizes drawn. You can start the Stonecutter any time, as there is no official start date. For more info, please watch the Yarngasm podcast, or visit the Stonecutter threads in both of our Ravelry groups.

 

If you have any other questions, or if I’ve forgotten something, please let me know in The Fawn Knits Ravelry group!

Thank you for watching πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

